Home Photos – Installment #2, The Upper Floor

April 19, 2008 at 3:47 pm (Home furnishings) (, )

As you come up the stairs, the first room on the left is a full bath….

Isn’t this a cool picture? This one looked the worst STOC, but it cleaned up really well and I got the cool reflection. The rest of today’s pictures suck, especially in comparison to this one. Also, it’s more difficult to take pictures of rooms than one might think.

Anyway, I used the stuff from our old bathroom. I really like this striped curtain. We’ll get a new countertop in here next week.

The first bedroom is on the right…

Gack! Hide this picture from Tom! Lola’s on the bed!

Hey, I was just responding to Andrea’s request. Anyway, how ghetto is it that I’m using a full-size mattress on a queen bed frame? It wasn’t nearly so noticable in the tiny Auburn bedroom. Maybe I should see if someone on Craig’s list wants to trade. But, that requires more work and until I get actual confirmation that a COUPLE is going to come visit, I’m not changing out the beds.

Here is the view from the other side of the room….

So I finally get a chance to put my lady doll back up. I realize this room is ultra girly at this point, but I don’t care. I refrained from purchasing the pink Hollywood bath collection at BB&B so I’m entitled.

The next room is another guest room….

Want to know a secret? That green blanket is for a queen, or maybe a king. There is like 2 feet of it tucked under the bed by the wall.

The cardboard box in the corner is the valance and curtains for the master. Last box to be opened. I supossed it’s too much to hope that our missing ipods are in that box?

The other side of this room….

Isn’t this cute? Halfway to being a nursery already. I come upstairs to sit in this chair when I’m chatting on the phone, and I have a view of the main floor so I can keep half an eye on things.

And behold, the master bedroom….

Thank goodness we got the other nightstand – this room is still plenty big. It would have been tight/impossible to get a chest in here though. It feels a little bare to me though, even without my valance.

Here is the dresser with view of the bathroom…

Yeah, not much to say about this one.

On to the closet….

I know it looks like it’s all my clothes, but it’s not true. Tom’s are on the left, mine straight ahead, and we share the right for long things – his dress pants, my dresses.

Ok, so Lola has a thing about closets. She really likes them. Maybe she likes the cave-like feeling of being surrounded by dark things. When she was a puppy, she used to hang out in my apartment closet and she would try to squeeze herself into the master closet in Auburn. What she does in there I won’t say, but most of you probably know. It involves the dirty clothes. Anyway, this closet has a pocket door and we’re kinda lazy about using it, but I’m really trying hard. Well, I’ve locked Lola in there twice already. AND SHE DOESN’T MIND! That’s the problem. For all her separation anxiety, she’s happy as a clam in a dark closet, alone, until she’s done molesting the laundry, and then its 10 minutes later and Spice is staring at me and I’m hearing the distant sounds of squeaks. I rescue her to find all the dirty cloths strewn about on the floor.

Lastly, the master bath. This is the color of the shower curtain. You’ll have to trust me that it looks so nice with the bedspread. The color is the exact one of the stripe….

The master bath is actually kinda small, so a picture was hard. But I know ya’ll are smart people – imagine a sink and toilet next to the shower and bam! That’s the bath.

So there you go. Tomorrow….something else. Probably the view. Hang on to your hats, it’s getting exciting!

Leave a Reply

