Water Sherpa Update

August 5, 2008 at 7:44 pm (Uncategorized)

Look who got serious about her Water Sherpa duties….

Yes people, that is the back of the Pathfinder filled with 108 bottles of Walmart Clear Key Lime waters.  Last week I made 3 trips to Walmart for waters, and due to the 90+ degree weather, the waters were always out or nearly so.  It was getting pretty dicey, so I finally decided to bite the bullet and order in bulk.  Which of course means Tom will lose his interest in the flavor and stop drinking them, oh, say next week!

No, he goes through about 4 of these per day now that he’s given up caffeinated sodas.  Good bye Diet Mountain Dew, hello Walmart waters.  I tried to order a nice round 10 cases, but somehow, good ole Walmart messed up and I got 9 cases.  Should last me about 4 weeks.

I asked Tom if seeing this made his heart feel full, like how contented I am when I see a full fridge.  He just looked at me strangely.  I get that a lot.

Leave a Reply

